Traffic Advisory

Traffic Advisory Committee

What we do
To make recommendations to Council regarding issues and opportunities in relation to the safe and efficient movement of vehicles and pedestrians within the Town of Strathmore

No. of Positions
In addition to the members of the public, there are also representatives from Town Council (1) as a non-voting member, Strathmore RCMP (1), Golden Hills School Division (1) and Christ the Redeemer School Division (1)
One (1) year, maximum four (4) consecutive years

Eligibility Criteria – members
Public members should be:
  • residents of Strathmore, and
  • at least 18 years of age
In addition to the above, preference will be given to applicants who:
have experience chairing a committee or board meeting;
have understanding of the Town of Strathmore Procedure Bylaw;
demonstrate strong time management skills; and
have previous experience with public engagement

The Committee meets on the second Tuesday of each month at        4:00 pm (the Committee does not meet in July or August)

Current Members
Martin Wiseman (Chair), Larry Shorhen, Rob Pirie
Cpl. Chris Hyrnyk - RCMP; Kelly-Anne McCarry - Golden Hills School Division; Vanessa Douville, Christ the Redeemer Catholic School

Agenda's & Minutes