Collection Schedule

Town of Strathmore garbage collection is on a fixed day schedule according to the Collection Map by area and it occurs weekly.

Collection Zones 

Please note the following exceptions to the regular garbage schedule:

  • If the Holiday is a Thursday or Friday your garbage will be picked up on the preceding Wednesday.
  • If the Holiday is a Monday or Tuesday your garbage will be picked up on the following Wednesday.
  • YOUR garbage schedule changes ONLY when the holiday is on your regular garbage pickup day.
  • If your regular pick up day is a Monday or Tuesday and falls on a statutory holiday, your garbage will be picked up on the Wednesday of the same week.
  • If your regular pick up day is a Thursday or Friday and falls on a statutory holiday, your garbage will be picked up on the Wednesday of the same week.

If your garbage is scheduled to picked up 

A reminder to residents to have your garbage out by 7:00 AM on your normal collection day. This is to ensure no one is missed, as garbage collection "times of the day" may vary from week to week.

Excess Waste Bags

Residents can continue to purchase Excess Waste Tags for a fee at the Town office. These excess bags of garbage and organic materials must be tagged and placed at your collection point with your carts. Bags must be placed ½ meter away from any collection cart. All organics must be secured in a compostable organics bag for collection when the service is available in the spring of 2018.

2019 Holiday Schedule

Holiday

Regular Collection Day

New Collection Day

New Years Day Tuesday, January 1 Wednesday, January 2
Family Day Monday, February 19 Wednesday, February 20
Good Friday Friday, April 19 Wednesday, April 17
Easter Monday Monday, April 22 Wednesday, April 24
Victoria Day Monday, May 20 Wednesday, May 22
Canada Day Monday, July 1 Wednesday, July 3
Heritage Day Monday, August 5 Wednesday, August 7
Labor Day Monday, September 2 Wednesday, September 4
Thanksgiving Monday, October 14 Wednesday, October 16
Remembrance Day Monday, November 11 Wednesday, November 13
Boxing Day Thursday, December 26 Regular Pick Up Day

 If your regular pick up day is a Monday, Tuesday, Thursday or Friday and this day falls on a Statutory Holiday your garbage will be picked up on the Wednesday of the same week.

Contact Us