How to Contact the Town of Strathmore

Office Location and Hours

Town of Strathmore
680 Westchester Road
Strathmore, AB
T1P 1J1

Monday to Friday 8:30 am – 4:30 pm

Phone: (403) 934-3133
Fax: (403) 934-4713
Email: webadmin@strathmore.ca
Website: www.strathmore.ca

Town Contacts



Mayor and Council
Mayor Mike Ell (403) 901-9866 mell@strathmore.ca
Councilor Rocky Blokland (403) 324-1849 rblokland@strathmore.ca
Councilor Pat Fule (403) 324-3314 pfule@strathmore.ca
Councilor Denise Peterson (403) 901-5606 dpeterson@strathmore.ca
Councilor Steve Grayczyk (403) 901-8517 sgrajczyk@strathmore.ca
Councilor Bob Sobol (403) 324-4276 bsobol@strathmore.ca
Councilor Brad Walls (403) 324-4136 bwalls@strathmore.ca
     
Administration
Chief Administrative Officer, James Thackray     (403) 934-3133 jthackray@strathmore.ca
     
Planning and Development
Werner Fischer - Director (403) 934-3133
 
planning@strathmore.ca
Business Licensing (403) 934-3133 option 2 bizlicenses@strathmore.ca
Building Permit Inspections (403) 934-3133 option 2
 
development@strathmore.ca


Community Services
 
FCSS Office - Catherine Walsh (403) 934-9090 fcss@strathmore.ca
Cemetery - Debra Heemeryck (403) 934-3133 cemetery@strathmore.ca
Strathmore Handibus (403) 934-3418 handibus@strathmore.ca
Recycle Facility - Huxted's (403) 934-5605 info@huxted.ca
     
Corporate Services - Mel Tiede
Utility Billing (403) 934-3133
option 1

 
utilities@strathmore.ca
Property Taxation (403) 934-3133 option 3 tax@strathmore.ca
Accounts Receivable (403) 934-3133 extention 307 acctrec@strathmore.ca
Accounts Payable (403) 934-3133 acctpay@strathmore.ca
Information Technology (403) 934-3133 it@strathmore.ca
Assessment (403) 934-3133 extention 303 assessment@strathmore.ca


Engineering & Infrastructure
Engineering - Bryce Mackan (403) 934-3133 infrastructure@strathmore.ca
     
Operations    
Public Works - Dave Rimes (403) 934-3133 publicworksmgr@strathmore.ca
Parks - Dave Rimes (403) 934-3133 parks@strathmore.ca
     
Protective Services    
Fire Chief - Trent West (403) 934-3022 firehall@strathmore.ca
Peace Officer/ Bylaw Enforcement (403) 934-3133 peaceofficer@strathmore.ca
     
Recreation Facilities    
Recreation Coordinator (403) 934-3133 tsimpson@strathmore.ca
Aquatic Facility (403) 934-3325 nbarron@strathmore.ca
Family Centre (403) 934-4772, 1 kcrawford@strathmore.ca
Civic Centre (403) 934-4772, 3 cgraff@strathmore.ca 
     
After Hours Emergencies    
Sewer and Water - EPCOR (403) 934-9440  
Roads (403) 934-3133  
 

Public Advisory

17 March 2017
Bylaw #17-04: Land Use Re-Designation 60 Spruce Park Drive from M2 to M1 Bylaw #17-04 proposes to amend the Land Use Read More...
18 January 2017
Black knot has been noticed on the trees in the Strathmore area. It is a fungus that grows on trees Read More...

See All


News Feed

27 January 2017
A Legacy for our community as we celebrate Canada 150 Read More...

See All